Events

Wild Summer Camp

July 19, 2023 – August 17, 2023
9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Timings: 9am – 4pm

Cost: £45 per day

Dates:

Wednesday 19th July
Thursday 20th July
Tuesday 25th July
Wednesday 26th July
Thursday 27th July
Tuesday 1st August
Wednesday 2nd August
Thursday 3rd August
Tuesday 8th August
Wednesday 9th August
Thursday 10th August
Tuesday 15th August
Wednesday 16th August
Thursday 17th August

Book Tickets

To book tickets for this event please click the button below

PAST EVENT

for any general enquiries please call us on

01932 868113


This event has passed, click here to book Painshill’s Easter 2024 camp

Child-only Forest School activity camp for 8 – 11 year olds.

Get ready for a summer of fun! We will be running our amazing Forest School Camp this summer holiday so kids can get into the woods and go wild with amazing outdoor experiences, making friends and having lots of fun. Our experienced Forest School and bushcraft-trained staff have lots of exciting adventures planned, which will include the following activities…

• Den building, fire lighting & campfire cooking.
• Wonderfully wild wide games
• Pond dipping for fish and all sorts of aquatic beasties (we will try to avoid dipping the children!)
• Animal tracking, bug hunts and the ongoing search for interesting animal poo.
• Natural craft and painting with leaves, berries etc.
• MUD! Painting with mud, making sculptures with natural clay, digging rivers and building sand/mud castles.
• Wool work and willow weaving – spinning wool, making dream-catchers.
• Free play – tree climbing, making up your own games and making friends.

We will be using the Forest school approach of listening to children to find out where their interests lie as well as suggesting and scaffolding activities, providing resources, skills and tutorage. We have a flexible plan for different activities so each day with us will be different and exciting.

For children aged 8 – 11 years.

  • Holiday Camps at Painshill

Latest Events

One Step at a Time Event

One Step at a Time


February 4, 2024 - June 27, 2024
10:15 am - 11:45 am
Mr Hamilton's Science and Curiosities Trail Children's activity

Mr Hamilton’s Science and Curiosities Trail


February 10, 2024 - February 25, 2024
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Into the Woods: Parent & Child Forest School Celebrating the seasons

Into the Woods: Parent & Child Forest School


February 23, 2024 - March 8, 2024
10:00 am - 2:30 pm